Cinema Reservoir
Breaking Cinematic Opinion and Observation

Woody Allen Posters Redone: an explanation…

So, I just got this copy of Photoshop and I’ve been trying to figure out all the little bells and whistles of it.  This has been pretty hard, since I haven’t had anything in mind really for a Photoshop project.   All this changed the other day when I found this site (www.mubi.com) that has a fantastic forum dedicated to fan made Criterion Collection poster and dvd cover art.  Some people make random posters, some do whole series of films.  I’ve decided to learn Photoshop by trying to redesign every Woody Allen film.  As you can see in the last post, I’ve already started with one of my favorite Allen films, Hannah and Her Sisters. Here are two other posters that I played around with, though they aren’t for Woody Allen films.

and

Not all that original, I know, but it was my first attempt.

No Responses to “Woody Allen Posters Redone: an explanation…”

Leave a Reply

